Hare Polish – Holiday Hoopla

Supa dupa Holiday Hoopla!

I’d been eyeing Hare Polish’s stuff for a while and when I saw on her facebook that she was releasing two limited colors on her etsy shop I could resist no longer. So I bought Holiday Hoopla and it arrived insanely quickly – within a couple of days, woot woot!

Anyways, since then I’ve used it several times and I LOVE it. I don’t think I’ve used any other polish in my stash as much as this one. The application is very smooth, especially for a varying-in-size sort of polish, and the subtle pink glitters and varying sizes give it a unique pizzazz. My one complaint would be that after several uses, the polish has become slightly more gloopy – but it’s still mostly easy to apply.

But swatches, right? Right. That’s what nail blogs do.

So here is Holiday Hoopla over China Glaze Fast Track:

And here it is over over OPI Don’t Talk Bach To Me. With my mini Nerf Gun, suckahs.

It definitely has a holiday-esque feel to it, but I could see it translating over well to New Year’s parties, Valentine’s Day, maybe even 4th of July. Who am I kidding, I’ll rock this any time of the year.

Her etsy shop is currently sold out, but you can still find Holiday Hoopla (among other Hare Polishes as well) over at Llarowe, where it’s $11 a bottle.

 

UPDATE – shortly after writing this review, Nikole (maker of Hare Polish) let me know that if I ever find the polish getting a little too thick, I just need to add some polish thinner and it should fix it. Awesome customer service and communication!

Leave a Reply

