‘Quinessential Kiwi’ by indie maker LynBDesigns

Today I have swatches of another indie maker, LynBDesigns. As an avid lover of green, I could not pass up her polish called Quinessential Kiwi. On top of being green, a jelly, and speckled with unique brown glitter, it’s also scented! And it smells fantastic – a fun, light and fruity scent. It reminds me a little bit of Fruit Roll-Ups.

Man, remember those? I haven’t had one since I was little. Do they still make them, even? I think I’m going to look next time I go to the store.

Anyways, back to polish. I was really impressed with LynBDesigns’ customer service – she got back to me extremely quickly when I messaged her with questions, and I received my polish promptly.

And the polish itself? Fantastic! Because it is a jelly, I would recommend using it with a base color. I did not use a base color, and so what you see here is three coats.

It’s a gorgeous green – a unique shade that is somewhere between dusty/antique and mint. I think I might actually like it better if it only had the small brown flecks of glitter, and did not have so many of the large chunks. I know I’ll be wearing it again, though. I’ll include a close-up picture so you can see the detail on the variety of glitter this polish has:

Pretty cool, right?

LynBDesigns can currently be found on etsy – here is the link to her shop. She sells both full sizes and minis at affordable prices, and has a plethora of amazing polishes to choose from (with awesome names like ‘Space Gandalf’ and ‘Sir Boast a Lot’), so be sure to check her out!

Leave a Reply

