WIZARD NAILS. Rainbow Honey ‘Mare of the Moon’

Remember the old movie Fantasia, when Mickey puts the wizard hat on his head and then he gets into all these crazy hijinks with brooms and magic?

Oh Mickey. You troublemaker you.

Well. I currently have Wizard FINGERS, guys. Like, my nails are little wizard hats. I’m not even kidding you. Check this out:

Sunbeam power! Abracadabra!

I TOLD YOU. This is thanks to Rainbow Honey’s amazing polish ‘Mare of the Moon’ – a gorgeous purple polish with shimmers of blue and pink and MOON glitter. YES, LITTLE MOONS. ON YOUR FINGERS. I’ve topped it with New York Color’s ‘Matte Me Crazy,’ a cheap mattifying top coat you can find at Walmart, Target or the likes. It gives it a velvety look and feel, and I can’t stop staring. 

Rainbow Honey is an indie maker, and you can find her polishes at her website. Full size polishes are $10 and minis are $5, and the customer service is truly fantastic. I’m one of those annoying customers who has a million questions and Carolyn (maker of Rainbow Honey) always went above and beyond to help me out. Also, the polish originally came with a crack in the bottle and when I told her about it, she immediately sent out a new one.

As for the polish itself – well, if you couldn’t tell, I’m a fan. I don’t even like purple, and I LOVE this polish. That’s saying a lot – purple really is my least favorite color (no offense to purple lovers). But I know I am going to be wearing this again, for sure. A lot! The application was fantastic and the sheer shimmer is gorgeous. The moon glitter was only a little tricky to apply – but truly not bad at all. I nudged them a little bit with the polish brush to get them where I wanted and was good to go!

All in all, if you’ve been thinking to yourself, ‘I really need to get a good wizard polish,’ then look no further. You’ve found it, my friend. You’ve found it.

2 comments

  1. Ooh! Now I have the lolloping loop of the music that goes with the broomstick steps running through my head. That, your whimsical and nostalgic description, and how lovely it looks with a matte topcoat makes me want wizard nails! (and the my little pony reference in its name)

    1. I’m glad you liked it, thanks! This is actually part of her My Little Pony collection, so if you’re into the show you should check it out! She has a polish for each character. I’ve never seen it before but I know people who are fans and really like the collection 🙂

Leave a Reply

