‘King of C-C-Cool’ by Pretty & Polished

Today I’m showing off Pretty & Polished’s ‘The Young Hero,’ and I have one word for you: SHAZOW!

This polish is awesome.

This is another polish from the Mathematical! line, inspired by the show Adventure Time. ‘King of C-C-Cool’ is based off the villain(ish) of the show, the Ice King.

The Ice King. He’s not a very villainous villain, to be honest.

Pretty & Polished absolutely nailed it with this polish. Not only does it perfectly represent the character of the Ice King, but it’s application and quality is simply fantastic. It’s a gorgeous winter blue, and it was completely opaque in only two coats (nearly opaque in one).

2 coats ‘King Of C-C-Cool’ with one coat Seche Vite topcoat.

I got so many compliments while wearing this polish. It has such a unique and fun mix of colors: the iceberg blue, with hints of deep blue glitter and speckles of yellow and red. Je t’aime!

I personally find this polish even more gorgeous matte. Check it out:

Right?! So. Awesome.

You can find Pretty & Polished at their website or their etsy store. I’ve ordered from them a couple times now and have never been anything but satisfied with their service.

And now, I just have to spam you with one more picture of ‘King Of C-C-Cool’ mattified. It really is just too cool!

9 comments

  1. This colour is too cool! I love speckled glitter polishes. I would pick it up myself but I am trying so so hard not to buying anything before Rainbow Honey’s stuff comes out this Friday. (Albeit I broke my promise yesterday, whoops!) Lovely swatches, I like the one with the berries. :D,

    1. Well, her minis are only $5! That’s practically free, if you think about it πŸ˜‰ What did you buy yesterday? I’m stoked because I was able to score Mallard yesterday off Llarowe before it sold out πŸ˜€

  2. Oh I love this! I was thinking about getting this one but I ended up just getting Peebles (swatched but not posted yet, I’m slackin’). Well, I did get a couple other polishes as well, but Peebles was the only Mathematical one – because honestly, it’s not like I can ever get on an indie polish site and order just one. Sigh.

    1. Haha I know what you mean – gotta save on shipping, right? πŸ™‚ What other P&P polishes did you get? And Peebles is awesome – it’s pinker than I thought it would be, but so fun. I also really love the Young Hero!

      1. Haha, exactly! πŸ™‚ I got Let Them Eat Cake from Save the Dauphine and a mini Everybody Loves Penguin. I wish I would’ve just gotten it in full size though because the mini just seems so teeny! But I basically wanted ALL the Mathematical polish and ALL the Save the Dauphine polish – no surprise πŸ™‚

      2. I know, I got minis of Louis Louis and Hameau and now I’m thinking of going back and buying full sized because they’re just that awesome. πŸ˜€

  3. This is my favorite polish from that collection, and not just because I love the Ice King. It is one of the only ones that I feel looks amazing on its own after a couple coats, plus it is completely unique. This is one polish that does not disappoint when you compare real life to online swatches!

    1. It really is fantastic! I agree with you about how awesome it gets with two coats – I was expecting it to be much more sheer, but it builds up fantastically.

Leave a Reply

