You guys are awesome.

This is how you all make me feel:

CHAMPION!!

I started this blog as a fun little thing to do with all my nail polishes. I didn’t really expect anything to happen. But since then, I have encountered so much generosity, kindness, and encouragement and it has genuinely moved me. Warmed the cockles of my heart, I say!

I’ve been left kind comments, had my posts shared, and been given advice and support from kind internet strangers who don’t even know me. I want to do something to thank you all for how wonderful you’ve been, so I’m going to be attempt my very first giveaway (gulp)! I’m a little nervous about it because I have no idea what I’m doing, but it’s definitely worth it after all the support I’ve received from you guys.

I couldn’t get rafflecopter embedded on my blog due to wordpress restrictions, so you will have to enter on my facebook page. Because it’s my first giveaway and I’m a little nervous that I might do something wrong, I’m going to start with a small giveaway. I’m sorry it’s not much for now, but at least one of you wonderful people will win something!

So, visit here to enter the giveaway and one lucky winner is going to win one polish of their choice (as long as it is under $11) from Llarowe!

Thank you all for being so wonderful. 🙂

PS – one of the ways you can enter is by leaving a comment on this post answering this question: what is currently your favorite indie polish? You’ll just have to give the name you commented with to rafflecopter.

And please let me know if I’m doing something wrong! This is my first time doing a giveaway and I’m very clueless. 😛

134 comments

  1. Thank you for a lovely giveaway! As for my favourite indie polish, well, it wouldn’t be sporting to choose my own brand (Pirate Polish), so I’ll mention the brand that made me want to make my own polish in the first place: Nerd Lacquer!

    1. Thank YOU for stopping by and entering! 🙂 And hello Pirate Polish!!! I can’t wait for Nerd Lacquer to open up shop again. And I can’t wait to try some of your polishes!

  2. I don’t own any indies so i can’t say I have a favorite yet, but I do like Pretty and Polished and Different Dimensions polishes. Thank you for the giveaway!

  3. I’ve been wearing Rainbow Honey’s The Worst Possible Thing a lot lately so I guess that is my favorite of the moment. There are a ton of pretty colors out for Spring though so it could easily be elbowed out of first 🙂

  4. My favorite indie polish right now is HK Girl’s top coat. It dries fast, it wears better than my Seche Vite, and a nail salon tried to steal it when I brought it with me for a rare salon-mani Friday. Of my colored polishes, my favorite right now is Mentality–I wore it during two days of heavy cleaning at home and it held up with very little wear!

Leave a Reply

