The last of the Shimmers – Carmen & Giveaway

Well guys, we’ve reached the last of the Shimmer Polishes I won from the giveaway. It’s been a wild and crazy ride, and my nails have looked fantastic all the while.

So, on that note, I’d like to introduce you to Carmen:

Two coats ‘Carmen’ over OPI ‘Tickle My Francey’

Carmen is a sandy sort of gold, with flecks of red and a bit of black mixed in, giving it an elegant depth. Not to get all sci-fi here, but if there were some faraway tropical planet in some distant galaxy, where the ocean was always warm and there were two moons, I could see this bronzed polish lining the shore like sand. It’s got a warm, midnight-beachy quality to it.

Two coats ‘Carmen’ over Sinful Colors ‘Black on Black’

I almost feel bad swatching the next Shimmer Polish, because it’s not one available in her shop. But like I said, I almost feel bad. You know I still want to share it with you all. This one is simply called ‘Giveaway’:

Three coats ‘Giveaway’ over OPI ‘Tickle My Francey’

Sometimes, while reading other nail polish blogs, I would come across a swatch photo where there were little ‘starbusts’ in the picture and think to myself, ‘did they photoshop in sun flares?’ Well, after taking the picture above I realized, no, that actually just happens sometimes when a polish is so awesomely shimmery. You can see little starbursts on the bottle in the picture above. It’s like a lacquer laser show.

Two coats ‘Giveaway’ over Sinful Colors ‘Black on Black’

The Giveaway polish is jam packed with maroon and silver micro glitters, and goes on in sheer layers. Unlike the other Shimmer Polishes, this one would not be able to build to opacity on its own, but it makes an awesome topper.

And there you have it! I can’t believe my Shimmer swatching extravaganza is over. I know I will be wearing these again and again, though, as well as picking up some more Shimmer Polishes on my own now that I’ve had personal experience with them and become a fan.

Your questions or comments are always welcome! Let me know if you have any questions about Shimmer Polish now that I’ve swatched and experienced several.

You can find Shimmer Polish’s store here, blog here, and facebook here. I’ve experienced great customer service from Shimmer Polish, and she is also very active in the nail polish community, which is always nice to see from an indie maker. 🙂

2 comments

    1. Aw, thanks so much!!! The Shimmer Polishes are doing most of the work though. They’re just super pretty!
      And I’m also out of storage. I now have polish in my medicine cabinet lol.

Leave a Reply

