Wee Beasties by Scofflaw Nail Varnish

I changed my blog look! What do you guys think? Also, I’m doing a blog sale at the moment so check it out if you’re interested. 🙂

All right, now on to the varnish. I told you I would have greens coming up! So here we have ‘Wee Beasties,’ by Scofflaw Nail Varnish.

Wee Beasties is a dusty green base with a complimentary smeckling of glitters, ranging from gold and pale red to antiqued pink and burnt copper. It’s a creative and yet somehow calming combination, like standing at the edge of a green field specked with flowers on a warm afternoon and taking in a long, deep breath.

The packaging for Scofflaw Nail Varnish is fantastic. You can tell that every detail was well thought out. One particular element that I love is that every one of the polishes has a different image at the bottom of the bottle to go along with the name. Look at the little beastie on the Wee Beasties label! Awww. :3

This is the second Scofflaw polish I have tried, and I continue to impressed. Once again application was excellent, and it dried quickly. Some customers complained of her polishes smelling strange but I find I actually really like the smell – it’s the like the old smell of an antique trunk, or even the inside of a used bookstore. It’s actually a perk in my opinion.

Scofflaw Nail Varnish has a restock scheduled for March 17 at noon (CST), so keep an eye on her etsy shop because I am certain they are going to sell out quickly again.

Until next time, faithful readers! I hope you all have an exciting Tuesday. Eat something delicious and do a little dance on your break!

3 comments

  1. Haha YES! I was looking out for some St Patty’s colours and this one just SCREAMED it from the get go! I like the new layout. I like that it’s super bold and I like the static header. I think the yellow dots and black hatches are a llliiiittle busy but it’s not noticeable when you have the sidebar there too. 🙂

    1. Agreed about the background! I was gone from this blog for a short while and when I came back I was like…man, this background is just in my FACE. Still fiddling with the look. 🙂

Leave a Reply

