Um, hi.

Hi guys. I kind of disappeared for a while there. I’m hoping no one noticed, but if anyone did…well, I’m so sorry. I’m so sorry I just vanished like that, and didn’t give any word.

If it’s any consolation, I work with a real live fox now. His name is Snickerdoodle, and he’s still a pup and kind of a butthead. I’m currently trying to teach him to get comfortable with hand-feeding, but he’s more interested in bouncing around and making little yipping noises.

If I just paint his nails, he’ll be a real polish fox!

I wanted to come back and say hi, but the longer I waited the worse I felt and the more I felt like I couldn’t say anything because everyone probably already hated me for disappearing. But I took a deep breath and decided to check in on my facebook page this week, and received so many supportive comments. I’m always astounded by the kindness I encounter in the nail polish community!

So, I’m hoping to have a post up in the next hour or two, just kind of easing back into things. I probably won’t post as regularly as I used to, but I’ve missed you all and I’ve missed sharing indies with you! I’m sorry again I dropped off the face of the planet for a while. But I’m looking forward to starting things up again, if you’re all alright with that! šŸ™‚

4 comments

  1. He’s so adorable! I’m glad to have you back, I did miss you. šŸ™‚ Please don’t feel pressured to post if you’re not feeling 100%. Take care of yourself first, we’ll be here. I was pleasantly surprised to get an e-mail notification about this post in my inbox.

    1. This was just wonderful to read, thank you!! I’m trying to ease back into things, and your comment made me feel just a bit more confident. Thank you for commenting. ā¤

  2. Welcome back! Me too I had vanished from the blogger world… then you come back and don’t recognize anything, no more known faces… šŸ˜‰ so glad to read something from you!
    Oh and the fox! He’s just too cute!

Leave a Reply

