Nightcrawler – Polished By KPT

It’s a thermal. It’s a duochrome. It’s Nightcrawler by Polished By KPT and it’s seriously awesome.

I’m not even going to blab on like I usually do because you guys just need to see this.

Nightcrawler in transition; two coats + seche vite.

This is one of those times where I wish I knew how to swatch like other nail bloggers do because I can’t do this polish justice with my pictures. You can get an idea of how awesome it is, but it sparkles and shifts so much more beautifully in person.

Nightcrawler in warm state.

In its warm state, Nightcrawler is a delicate, sheer blue that shifts purple at certain angles. It’s soft and ethereal and almost seems to glow.

Cold state.

In its cold state, it becomes a rich, deep blue with light blue shimmer, and still maintains the duochromatic shift to purple. The duochrome effect is subtle and well-balanced. Sometimes you want to have a lot of duochrome, but with this polish it would distract from all the other gorgeousness going on.

Nightcrawler is currently sold out, but you can follow Polished By KPT on her instagram or facebook for restock updates. Also, you can check out other Polished By KPT colors at her website. In addition to Nightcrawler, I own Country Road (which is still in stock, by the way), and I would totally recommend both. Come to think of it, I believe they’ve become the two most top worn polishes in my stash, that’s how much I like them.

Polished By KPT website – http://polishedbykpt.bigcartel.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KPTranPolish

Instagram: http://instagram.com/polishedbykpt

Leave a Reply

