La Fee Verte by Ellagee

Funny story about this polish. I saw the word ‘thermal’ in the description and basically noticed nothing else beyond that. So I had no idea that it glowed in the dark, and completely freaked myself out at 1 in the morning when I woke up after a crazy dream to see something glowing in my bed.

I mean, you’d be spooked too if you weren’t expecting it!

My first reaction was – honestly – to freeze and say ‘Holy crabcakes!’ to myself. So apparently when faced with unexpected glowing things, my reaction is to call upon crabcakes for help. I don’t even like crabcakes.

A while after that, my husband woke me up by exclaiming, “You’re radioactive!” in response to my still-glowing nails. So if you’re looking for a peaceful night’s sleep, La Fee Verte may not be for you. It’s pretty phantasmagoric.

It’s also pretty awesome in the daytime, too.

This product was provided for an honest review.

Ellagee is officially on my ‘nod of approval’ list. I’ve tried three polishes, and they’ve all been big time winners. La Fee Verte – the green fairy – is no exception. In its warm state, it’s a cool silver. When cold, it’s a subdued green. Tiny holographic glitters are speckled sparsely throughout, and there’s a delicate shimmer to the polish overall, giving it an ethereal feel.

La Fee Verte in transition, low light

Ellagee recommends using a top coat for this polish, but heck if I ain’t a rebel and went without. And I actually really love it on its own. It dries with a slightly textured finish, and a muted – not quite matte or satin – shine. It also dries remarkably fast.

Two coats, direct sunlight

So, we’ve got another triple whammy from Ellagee here: thermal, textured, and glow in the dark. Whoaaa nellie. Watch out for this Ellagee gal, people. She’s clearly a lacquer genius – who knows what she can accomplish with such powerful polish skills?

Ellagee polish can be found at her site, http://www.ellagee.com/!

This product was provided for an honest review.

2 comments

  1. You are awesome! Thanks so much for the amazing review, I’m laughing so hard at your husband waking you up cause your nails were glowing lol ❤

    1. I’m stoked you liked it!! I actually feel pretty excited you even read my review, lol. I feel like a famous person visited my blog!

Leave a comment