Get Away From Her, You Bitch! by Ellagee

It’s green. It’s a jelly. It’s got flakies. It GLOWS IN THE FREAKING DARK.

Oh yeah, I’m a fan of this polish for sure.

Four coats GAFHYB under cloudy skies.

Get Away From Her, You Bitch! is an awesome polish made by Ellagee, that was inspired by the Aliens movie poster. I’ve gotta be honest with you – I’ve still never seen Aliens. I will someday, it just hasn’t happened yet! Doesn’t matter though, still an insane fan of this polish.

This product was provided for an honest review.

Because GAFHYB is a jelly, it goes on sheer. I did four coats for  opacity in photos, but you could easily do three, or do a base color.

I got lots of compliments on this polish. It’s definitely unique – you don’t see a lot of green jellies to begin with, and then on top of that this shade is perfect. It’s like sea glass. The flakies give this polish incredible dimension.

And oh yeah, it GLOWS.

After just a couple minutes under cloudy skies, it glowed like this!

For some reason, I always think that in order for a polish to glow brightly in the dark, it has to be a light, creamy color. So when I first got this polish and saw it in all its green jelly goodness, I thought, this won’t glow much. I don’t know why I thought that. It’s CLEARLY not the case. Look at that glow! And the glow lasts for a while, too. I woke up in the middle of the night and my nails were still glowing.

GAFHYB, direct sunlight

This was my first experience with Ellagee and I’m definitely been hooked. In fact, I’ve been wearing this polish for three days now, which is the longest I’ve worn a polish for a while. And I helped my awesome sister and brother-in-law move yesterday, and there is nary a chip on my nails! Seriously, the edges of my nails are still perfect. Usually I at least have some wear by now, but it looks like I just applied this polish.

I have a couple more Ellagee polishes to try, and I can’t wait after this very positive first experience.

Ellagee polishes can be found at her site, www.ellagee.com. She’s got something for everyone – textures, cremes, holos, and more. Check her out!

This product was provided for an honest review.

4 comments

Leave a comment